That’s the way the cookie crumbles . . .

25 Mar

cookieand believe me . . . after spotty internet access and a hectic kid schedule, I needed to feed more than my soul.  So . . . that cookie was consumed as soon as it was scanned.  And it was tasty.  Just hope that scanning it didn’t have some weird x-ray effect that tainted it.  It sure tasted fine! 

Tonight we’re going to do a little time traveling since I haven’t been able to post since Saturday.  We’ll go all the way back to Sunday morning, which was spent at the flea market.  Usually I’m there by about 7:45 a.m. and leave before 10:30.  But I ran into a friend this week, so I was still there after noon, which is way tooooo long, even for me.  I really don’t like to be there when it gets crowded.  And leaving the parking lot is always a nightmare.  It was a slow go this week, and I wasn’t sure I was ever going to find a single thing that floated my boat.  I came home with a few things, but still had money in my pocket, which is rare.  I bought a doll house, the second one in a week.  This one isn’t old at all and even has carpet in it.  But I’m thinking of putting together a vintage toys display in my NEW, expanded shop space (YAY!) — more on that later — and thought it would work well with the white doll house I’d purchased earlier in the week.  I also bought a display piece which my friend said was almost obscene since it’s mostly boobs and no head, but I think it’s perfect, although a little beat up. (or maybe because it’s beat up?!)  I haven’t taken any pictures to share, mostly because everything’s still in the minivan, which needs to be cleared out by the end of the week so the seats can be taken out for my trip to Warrenton!  But . . . I did take a picture of this:

thursday-001

And this photo brings us to Sunday afternoon and evening, which I spent at the Taste of Chaos concert with my 15-year-old son.  So what do I do?  I can’t junk . . . but then I spotted that cool T-shirt with the vintage typewriter!  Wow!!  I shopped!  The shirt was for the band Thursday, which is spelled out on the keys.  I think they should’ve put the letters in jumbled order like on a real typewriter, since they don’t have more than one of any letter.  I realize no one would know what the shirt was all about in that case, but no one can really tell anyway, right?!

And that about brings us up to date.  Oh, yeah!  I almost forgot my expansion news!!  Monday I met with the owner of our shop and told her I was interested in the huge space that is being vacated soon.  She’s letting me try the space for a couple of months while keeping my other space.  And I only have to pay rent on one space.  After two months, it’ll be business as usual, but I can give up one of the spaces if things don’t work out.  I can’t wait!  I think I’ll be able to move it May 1.  I’ve already started planning.  And tonight (Tuesday) was auction night, so I stocked up on a few things for the new space . . . but I’ll fill you in on that later, as I noticed it’s past midnight and I can’t be trusted up alone late at night with yummy cookies in the house.

Leave a Reply

