All I can say is WOW

9 Jun

I saw this post on C-List and knew immediately that EVERYONE needed to see it.  I’ve never seen anything quite like it before.  I’ve seen bad pictures.  I’ve seen chester drawers and rod iron and dinning table and mirrow, but never have I seen an ad like this:

I have this 2 awesome couches in perfect conditions for sale. I’m asking 100.00, but 70.00 is my last price. Must sale before 7:30 am Thursday. I also have a nice matriss with a coffee stain in perfect conditions(see photo), and I also have a 25 years old antique chester droors , but its not as awesome as this furnitures. These won’t last long.

Update – somebody stoled the red couch. But the good news is I am also selling some woody mirrows and armiores and a ettascatere! (that’s a shelf) This are bargins too.

clist

clist2

I kid you not…that was it…in all its glory!

4 Responses to “All I can say is WOW”

  1. Mindy June 10, 2009 at 4:57 pm #

    Seriously? And are we noticing that the fine merchandise is being safely stored where people dump trash? ha! Priceless.

    • junkology June 10, 2009 at 5:06 pm #

      I’m hoping it’s a joke, combining all things bad about C-List, but I’m a-feared it’s the real deal. My favorite part is the woody mirrows and the pic where you can barely spot the perfect-condition matriss (his spelling, not mine) with a coffee stain next to the dumpster… right where ALL of his stuff seems to belong! Classic. If I can find the listing again I’m going to nominate it for a best-of award!!

  2. Donna June 10, 2009 at 10:58 pm #

    I hav to addmitt, I stoled the red couch. Sorrry.

    • junkology June 11, 2009 at 1:50 am #

      Donna — confession is good for the sole. At least you left alone the woody mirrows.

Leave a Reply

