It’s a nice day for a white Wednesday

29 Jul

A few months ago… back when it wasn’t humid and hot, and a sinkhole wasn’t swallowing up the town I grew up in, my husband and I made our second visit to New York City.  It was December.  The stage was being set for the tree lighting at Rockefeller Center.  It was cold.  Before we headed home, I headed to the shops — to window shop, mind you. 

I’m thinking mid-summer might be a nice time to re-visit the spectacular holiday windows of Bergdorf’s.  So if you didn’t get a chance to gaze upon their beauty last December, now’s your chance.  Hopefully they’ll chill out your summer… if only briefly!  Merry Christmas in July!!

misc 2008-09 075

misc 2008-09 076

misc 2008-09 077

misc 2008-09 079

misc 2008-09 078

Feeling cooler?

3 Responses to “It’s a nice day for a white Wednesday”

  1. LadyEM July 30, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    Ahhhhh, nothing like Christmas in July!! And Christmas in NYC is good anytime in my book!

  2. Rebecca Ersfeld August 10, 2009 at 3:35 pm #

    OMG! I love the window displays…they must have been fabulous to see. I love the cake one…wonder if I could do a very modified-watered down one in my shop window. Thanks for the inspiration!!! I am going to start collecting now.
    Grace and Blessings
    Rebecca

    • junkology August 10, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

      I just had to post those pictures…everyone deserves to see the beauty of those windows. And the pictures don’t capture all the depth and detail in each display. Good luck! Please post pics of your own window when you’re done!

Leave a Reply

