Smashing Sidewalk Sale Set for Saturday

23 Sep

Warrenton…really?  I don’t THINK so!  Not THIS Saturday.  This Saturday, September 26,  is reserved on MY calendar for the sidewalk sale at Homestead Handcrafts in San Antonio.  10-6.  Great bargains outside.  Some sales inside.  200 vendors at each store.  Something for everyone, as THEY say (and since I joined the “Society of They” on FB, I guess I am They).  Hey, Warrenton lasts all week.  This sale is one stinkin’ day now…  and another one in about six months.  So there.  What’s for sale?  Well, I can’t give you specifics, but I’m guessing some good stuff and some other good stuff.  I’ve picked up cheap suitcases and art.   Someone had an excellent clock table at the last sale, but I couldn’t figure out what to do with it, so I didn’t buy it. Will it be back?  Who knows?  Why not stop by to find out?!  I’m not sure what I’ll be carting to the sale.  But … I will be having a one-day sale inside.  I haven’t quite decided on the discount, but it’ll save customers a few bucks.  And I have those excellent mirrors from Europe again.  Plus … I’m pretty sure “My Favorite Things,” the space I share with about five other peeps, will be transformed into a rough-and-ready sale in the back of the store by Saturday.  We’ve all got some stash that needs destashing.  Oh… and while you’re at the shop, be sure to check out the perfectly cute Halloween pendants on a tree branch on the front counter.  They are, as we say in Texas, cuter than shit.  Can I say that here?  And since it’s a cardinal sin to post without a photo, here’s a peek inside the shop…

more shop 022

more shop 020

more shop 019

 And after Saturday, you’re free to go ahead on to Warrenton.  Those are my plans anyway!  May your junk be plentiful…

One Response to “Smashing Sidewalk Sale Set for Saturday”

  1. Anne September 23, 2009 at 1:53 am #

    Okay my new junker buddy, I will be in Warrenton this Saturday (’tis the only day I can go), but you are most definitely on my must-see list for the following week. I’m still getting stocked and ready to open my first booth in just under two weeks, lots and lots to do!
    I’ll be heading down from Kerrville, where can I find your lovely shop?
    Have a GREAT sale Saturday!
    All the best,
    Anne
    p.s. which flea market do you attend….Mission? Bussey’s? Eisenhauer?

Leave a Reply

