It’s like rain…on your wedding day.

30 Jan

Rain on your wedding day may be unlucky.  It may suck.  But it isn’t really ironic. And that line from that song has always bothered me.  Trust me. I’ve been pondering irony as of late, since I’ve been spending the better part of my days turning brown things white and white things brown.  That, my friend, is irony.  And when you work up a sweat putting on that third coat of paint just so you can sand it off…yes, irony again.

As for brown things turning white:

And white things turning brown:

No, that’s not another one of my scary boiled dinners.  Those are baby dresses being tea-stained.

I’ve been slowly restocking shop space.  Tomorrow I’ll put a camera to it and post some pictures.  Oh, and an update to my last post…the C-List lounge chair?  Finally heard from the sellers.  Bought that baby. Took that baby to the shop.  Sold it a few days later.  But I can tell I’m still out of practice.  I missed a fantastic wire-mesh and iron 3-seater at the flea market last weekend.  Someone bought it for $50 after I walked right past it (still loaded in the vendor’s truck).  THEN…I saw it on C-List for $175!   Talk about bad luck…with maybe a bit of irony mixed in for fun…

2 Responses to “It’s like rain…on your wedding day.”

  1. Effie February 1, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    Love your take on life….. I am set up at Warrenton on the Bar W Field… you will have to stop by… I am on the road by the bridges on the corner by the mexican import metal figures

    • junkology February 1, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

      I will find you this spring!! I love Bar W field…looking forward to meeting you…Kristi

Leave a Reply

