Tennis, anyone?

4 Jun

What a racquet!  I don’t think I’ll be purchasing these, when I can pick them up for a song at flea markets.  See what you think:

Seriously.  That’s a little out of range, and looks ridiculous next to Target prices.  I’m not familiar with the source, so I don’t know the whole story.  But I must admit it leaves me wondering if CL is being paid for product placement.  I hate it when that happens.

2 Responses to “Tennis, anyone?”

  1. sue June 5, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    threepotatofour is local to me. Although they have IMPECCABLE taste, their prices our OUTRAGEOUS. Rumor has it that they sell primarily to decorators and tv, but they have killer taste. Gotta admire them for that….

    • junkology June 6, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

      I have no beef with threepotatofour or even with their prices. They have beautiful collections. But I do take issue with CL. I think it is in the magazine reader’s best interest to pair Target bedding with, say, $10 rackets. I hear so many complaints about how unrealistic magazine makeovers seem. The good news for people like me is that I can tear that page out of CL and hang it with a display, showing my customers how to get the look for 1/10 the price. I think magazine spreads using affordable junk make more sense.

Leave a Reply

