There’s a new blog in town

7 Jan

Just a quick post to let you know that the famous Beverly of Geronimo, Texas, has started a blog!  You can see it here. And it’s also on my sidebar.  If you’ve never been to Beverly’s shop, Glory B’s Cottage, you’re missing out.  She’s one of my favorite junkers {until I spot her in line in front of me at an estate sale} and one of the nicest people you’ll ever meet. She’s all about ironstone, shades of cream and white, hand mirrors, chandeliers — beauty. I visited her today and scored a stack of old song books {another one of my weaknesses}. And I happen to know that, like me, she’ll soon be carrying banners made by Kelly Coffman of Vintage Bliss. That’s what a little bird told me anyway. A much nicer bird than the one who set me up for trouble at that estate sale

Happy junking!  And if you happen to be on I-10 near Seguin, not to be mistaken for sequin or Saigon in auto-correct, exit highway 123 and go see Beverly! But not before noon. And check her days of operation. She can’t be there ALL the time, you know. She’s got junkin’ to do!

2 Responses to “There’s a new blog in town”

  1. Mindy January 7, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Would you look at how pretty that sidebar is? You have been workin! I don’t recall being anywhere near Seguin in recent history. But, with your recommendation, I’m going to check it out! ~Mindy

  2. Amy of WhisperWood Cottage & Junkologie January 7, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Being behind great junkers in an estate sale line is the worst! Love their style! Don’t love their being early!

Leave a Reply

