Fab day in lil ol’ Round Top, Texas

17 Jan

My visit to the Big Red Barn was strictly for ME! And my purchases reflect that:

1. Coin purse necklace from Time Worn Interiors. I immediately threw it around my neck…Plus I finally got to meet Theresa in person.  Are all women from Kentucky so sweet and talented?  {And every third or so person at the barn was wearing one of her coin purse creations. I kid you not.}

2. Late 1800s lined wooden box covered in French wallpaper from Willow Nest. {My splurge.}

3. Pictures, a song book and a coin purse from the handsome Hector.

4. While I missed all the butter pats, I did buy all the song books Sweet Talk had to offer. {I’m awestruck by her cutting abilities, too! It’s no secret.}

5. Sheriff election cards from the 30s from Red Door. {These could end up in an art project. Maybe even the apron project.}

6. The cutest baby shoes EVER and a cemetery piece from Garden Antqs Vintage. {I’ve had my eye on the cemetery piece … and since she still had it, it came home with me.}

All the rock stars were present and accounted for, I’m proud to report.  And you’ll just have to trust me…as I neglected to snap any pictures at all.

Here’s to the kickoff of what promises to be an amazing junking season!  Bring on the spring shows!

4 Responses to “Fab day in lil ol’ Round Top, Texas”

  1. Junker Newbie Stephanie January 17, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    What do you use the baby shoes for? are they decor or for a project?

    thanks!

  2. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage January 18, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    So glad you came out, had a good time, and really enjoyed visiting with you and… you found some awesome things! See ya in the Spring.

  3. amy January 19, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    i am just soooo sad that i had to miss it, but happy that you found some fabulous stuff!!!!
    xoxxo
    amy

  4. Time Worn Interiors January 26, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    It was great to meet you! I enjoyed talking with you! Hope I get to see you in the spring at the big show!
    Theresa
    aka:tot

Leave a Reply

