News you can use

18 Jan

Disclaimer: It was never my intent to become a blog clearinghouse, but lately there have been too many cool giveaways to ignore. And it’s fun to meet new bloggers, right? And fun to read more blogs.  So I began following the blog Vintage No.35 on Facebook. I can’t even remember how I found her. But she’s giving away a really cute ring to celebrate her 25-follower milestone.

All you have to do is leave a comment  here to be entered to win.

{This photo was taken in LA’s fashion district. Rolls upon rolls of beautiful fabric. And all I could carry home on the plane was a tiara (which I sold almost as soon as the plane landed) and some lace. But I’m a sucker for fabric. This photo has absolutely nothing to do with this post, by the way. I just saw it in my cell phone album and thought I would share. Hey! It’s MY blog, right?!}

Other news in blogland… Apartment Therapy is looking to award some cold, hard cash to a few lucky shelter blogs.  They’re handing out $50 prizes for the blogs they feature as 2011 Homies.  Know of anyone to nominate? {I can think of a few worthy nominees…} Want to nominate your own blog?  Check it out here.

 

And on the home front, I’m still stamping away. Got another batch of hand-stamped muslin ribbon ready for the shop today. 

{I also never meant for this blog to turn into a crafting blog! But in the grand scheme of things, I guess it’s all junk to me!}

Hope you’re enjoying a fabulous week!

3 Responses to “News you can use”

  1. Tricia Hall January 18, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Thank you for posting information about my blog giveaway!

  2. Junker Newbie Stephanie January 19, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    Love the muslin! Did you talk about how you are stamping those in another post? Would love to know how you are doing that (what kind of paint, are you washing the material first, etc) if you are willing to share your secrets 🙂 I bought some muslin just yesterday on sale and wanted to do something like this!

  3. amy January 19, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    note to self: must go shopping in kristi’s booth ASAP!!!

    p.s. make kristi take me to food trailer park ASAP!!!!

    🙂
    xoxxo
    amy

Leave a Reply

