Everything old is new again

31 Jan

Today I was surprised to receive the first in what I hope will be a steady trickle of merchandise I ordered at market:

German grain sack reproduced as a rug/wall hanging/table cover. And canvas buckets.

My husband didn’t hesitate to start calling the grain sack piece a “traitor rug.” He also pointed out that the writing on the canvas bucket couldn’t possibly be French, but that the bucket would come in handy on a camping trip. Really? I told him it was much too cute to take camping…

SO…the first person who can explain to me WHY my husband made those comments about the rug and the bucket GETS A BUCKET!

The above question was a stumper. And I really want you to have this cute bucket. So if you like what you see, I’ll be giving away one bucket to a lucky winner.  All you need to do to be included in this random drawing is leave me a comment before 6 p.m. Friday, February 4. I’ll have one bucket reserved in the winner’s name.*  Good luck! 

*If you live far away, it will be mailed to you!!

9 Responses to “Everything old is new again”

  1. amy January 31, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    oo la la i think that it needs to come & live with me!!!
    xoxxo
    amy
    p.s. what a great giveaway!

    • junkology January 31, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

      Thanks, Amy! But where’s your explanation??!

  2. sue January 31, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    Um, he has early-stage dementia?

  3. Junker Newbie Stephanie February 1, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    You see, he’s jealous. Things are starting to arrive from Market and he’s wondering where his items are! So perhaps you could just go find him a not-so-cute bucket or something. Then you should open the rest of your market items alone so he doesn’t kill your buzz again 🙂

  4. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage February 1, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    Because he’s a man… they say the darnest things, but you know what? I really need that bucket? Most of the time mine says, what are going to do with that, so I say the same back to him when he buys things 🙂

  5. Mindy February 1, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Now I have seen it. And my explanation is that your hubby is a literal kinda fella. He might have a problem with imagination? haaa! The bucket is fun! Send it to me so I can haul water to the trough by the deer feeder, k? ~Mindy

  6. Amy Henry February 2, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    TOO DARN CUTE…..Please add my name to the drawing…and I have no idea why he said that…..LOL…it made me laugh so hard because my hubby would have said the same thing.
    A few 4th of July’s back I wore a UNION JACK SHIRT to the fireworks….at that time, I had no idea that’s what was on the shirt. I just liked it because it was RED, WHITE and BLUE….he gave me so much crap about it….and called me a traitor on our Country’s Birthday!!!! LOL
    Hugs, Amy (Mom to the Four Sisters)

  7. Debbie February 2, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Oh, Love it! Can it come home with me?

  8. Janet February 2, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    ME! ME! pick ME!

Leave a Reply

