Spring for a day

2 Feb

When I met my mom and sister in Llano Sunday, we turned on the air conditioner while we worked in the shop. The high temperature for the day was around 80 degrees.   {Today we’re expected to top out at 34.}

We added a bit of a springtime touch to our space:

Do you ever create a display and then spend more time basking in its beauty than it took you to put it together? This was one of those displays. A beautiful collaborative effort…

Feather pillows, lilies, an open book and harmony…

I’m feeling warmer already!

5 Responses to “Spring for a day”

  1. Junker Newbie Stephanie February 2, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    Wow, that makes me feel like Spring may actually come! Beautiful!

  2. Janet February 2, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    great, thanks for scooting over there AFTER i was there! haha! i must confess…i so fondled *harmony*! looks great and yes i spend way too much time admiring my own work!

  3. Tricia Hall February 2, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    That gets me in the mood for spring where I can go out to my front porch and enjoy my swing.

  4. sue February 2, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    What a visual. I need to think harder about my displays. Then again, they always get wrecked, don’t they?

  5. amy February 3, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    love it! i need a little sneak peek of spring it is so flipping cold!
    XoXo
    amy

Leave a Reply

