Change is good

21 Feb

It was time — time to completely tear apart a big chunk of my shop space to make room for something new…

Color?

 Yep. The entire spectrum.

But don’t worry, creamy white freaks… All that color is confined to one corner.

There’s still plenty of white, including this fire hose:

Who buys a fire hose?  At least one other person, who sells at Warrenton and shall remain nameless at this time, SHOULD have bought it. And another local dealer friend of mine has offered to take it off my hands {at cost} if buyer’s remorse sets in.  So how could I miss?

Do you have any idea how heavy these things are?

And I heaved it up on top of that tall shelf all by myself.

It uncoiled on my face. And for a moment, I imagined death by fire hose … which really isn’t how I want to leave this world. AND, as I’ve said before: Cool isn’t worth a head injury, kids.

Be careful out there!

2 Responses to “Change is good”

  1. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage February 22, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    That is one cool find for sure!! Nameless, huh? Curious minds want to know my friend?

  2. amy February 22, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    well color me happy!!! love the little pops of color my friend!
    XoXXo

Leave a Reply

