Ooops, I did it again

1 Mar

As I was doing a wee bit of cleaning yesterday and was putting away all the extra wholesale stuff I carry in my shop, the thought popped into my head:

What if I get more space at another shop?

And being the kind of girl who often acts on a whim, I drove to my current shop, dropped off some goodies, picked up a nice check, and put space on hold at our other location.

I woke up this morning without an ounce of buyer’s remorse. So I guess I’m doing this. Sometime within the next week I’ll be moving into a wee spot at the Homestead location on Blanco Road.

No inventory, aside from a couple of screens and some wholesale merch.

No plan.

No idea how long a lease I’ll sign.

But all that wholesale merch is doing me no good in my storage room. Might as well throw it out in front of another market, right?  RIGHT?!

Wish me luck! Please.

2 Responses to “Ooops, I did it again”

  1. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage March 1, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    Good to hear you are doing well! There’s gold in them there hills (or San Antonio). Sorry couldn’t resist. I know I know…don’t say it!

Leave a Reply

