Finally, a full trunk…

8 Mar

It seems like it has been ages since my trunk was full of decent junk. I hit a sale Friday that was really junky.  Quite awesome, in fact. Unfortunately, the early birds got the two pieces I really wanted — a child’s desk with cubbies and a child’s formica-topped table with vinyl chairs. Both pieces were red and white. {Suddenly I’m reverting back to loving my high school colors!}

But my haul was okay, considering my tardiness:

And the flea market didn’t disappoint:

Almost the entire display above was picked up Sunday morning. The medicine cabinet was too cute to pass up. I love its color, and it has pink wooden shelves behind that perfectly crackled mirror. The bottles sitting on top of the cabinet were a steal. I bought them from a vendor who KNOWS all he has to do is say, “if you buy all of them, I’ll give you a great price.” He has me pegged.  The book you see wedged under the little stool is a LEDGER. But for some reason, someone went through and marked through all the drool-worthy pen-and-ink entries with a ballpoint pen {blue ink. whatever}. STILL … the cover is amazing. And there are a few undisturbed pages within:

What do you think?

That’s all the blogging I can do today! It’s like pulling teeth to get these photos uploaded. My email is still a bit wonky, I think. So if you’ve sent me mail, and I haven’t responded, please forgive me. I’m doing the best I can. And let me know. Maybe try mailing to checkeredpastinfo@sbcglobal.net.

Oh! But one more thing {two, actually} … I got my Marburger Farm VIB card in the mail yesterday. I’ll be there Wednesday, March 30, to pick up my credentials and SWAG and to shop and visit with some of the nicest and most talented dealers around. So I may be doing a number of  “live” pictures-only posts from the show that day.  

AND last night, I logged on to Facebook only to discover Amy at JunkologIE had spotlighted my blog here.

Thanks so much for the blog love, Amy!

It’s all good!

4 Responses to “Finally, a full trunk…”

  1. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage March 8, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    I got my MB card in today! Woohoo, let the junkin begin. Oh and girl, I’ve got to call you and meet up with you one day and maybe we could go junkin together. As soon as I have time I’ll do that 🙂 Maybe next year…

  2. Tricia Hall March 8, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    I am looking forward to having a trunk full of good stuff. Bring on the warmer weather!

  3. Amy of WhisperWood Cottage & Junkologie March 8, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    You’re so welcome!

  4. Junker Newbie Stephanie March 11, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    Where is Marburger?

    Oh and I love seeing a full trunk of junk! 🙂

Leave a Reply

