Like a backstage pass, only better

21 Mar

I’m excited.

I’ve waited a long time for someone to pop the question, but it finally happened:

I’ve been asked to help a friend with her estate sales. I’ll be working off and on for her through May. Starting today.

I feel like I’ve been given a VIP backstage pass … or even better — a paid vacation.

Today we’ll be pricing a sale that opens Friday. Tuesday we’ll begin working on another sale.

I have no idea how much this gig pays. {I was so excited, I didn’t think to ask.}

I have no idea if she allows early buying.  But since I’m sacrificing valuable junking time to work for her, I can’t help but think that she’ll be okay with me getting first dibs…

I usually buy the stuff everyone else passes over anyway, right?!

WooHoo… my lunch is packed… bring on the junk!

Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “Like a backstage pass, only better”

  1. Junker Newbie Stephanie March 21, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    Awesome news! Can’t wait to hear how it goes 🙂

  2. sue March 21, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    lucky duck!!!

  3. Jennifer March 21, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    How exciting for you!!! Hope you get lots of cool junk!!

Leave a Reply

