Fine art

24 Mar

I’ll just get it ALL out in the open up front: paint-by-number paintings.

There. I said it. 

Some are better than others.

Some are even signed and dated.

I love them. {most of them.} And recently I purchased five.

Three are a bit sloppy but signed and dated 1955: The Wizard of Oz, Pinocchio and Alice in Wonderland.

One is a church. {I liked its colors.}

And this one I thought my friend Carol might want:

I thought it was a tropical scene, which is what she collects, but after further inspection I’ve changed my mind. It is very well done, however.

Anyone out there enjoy this fine art form {the actual painting and/or collecting}?

One Response to “Fine art”

  1. Randi March 31, 2011 at 7:05 am #

    I have a couple that my Mom did back in the 80’s. I love them for their quirky-ness and the fact that she made them. I’d like to collect a few more, and make a display on my studio wall.

Leave a Reply

