The oldest profession

14 Apr

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

While examining my “fifty” gifty from Janet of Sweet Talk/Rubbish, my husband zeroed in on the word “Chippy.”

At risk of tarnishing my stellar street cred, I’ll admit right here, right now that I was unaware of its slang meaning. But Webster confirmed it. Now I feel like I need a shower … but not before I sing the praises of Rubbish at Marburger Farms. Janet and I share a love of words. We met when she used to set up in the Bermuda Triangle of Cole’s… hard to find and nearly impossible to leave.  I’d never met her sister, Mo, until this trip to Round Top/Warrenton. I tell ya…these girls have got it goin’ on!  Two spaces. Two sisters. Twice the beauty. Too bad the pictures are from my cell phone. 

Who forgets to take a camera to Warrenton?

Me.

Now… about that shower…

3 Responses to “The oldest profession”

  1. Janet April 14, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    really? where has your husband been hanging out that he knows the *other* meaning of chippy? which i still don’t know and am thinking i will never care to know! thanks for the mention…i think!

  2. Suzanne Sexton April 14, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Oh Goodness Gracious- That is some amazing stuff….wish I would have seen all of it in person- makes me happy seeing things like that put to really creative use! 😉

  3. amy April 18, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    haaaa haaa Love it!!! Chippy will never be the same…

Leave a Reply

