Isn’t she lovely?

25 Apr

image

image

image

While sorting through some junk piles yesterday,  I was surprised to find this lace overdress sewn by my friend Mimi. She’s one heckuva seamstress, but she practically gives away her creations. How did I manage to forget all that lace?!  And the bling around my new girl’s  neck? Also buried in the pile.

What other forgotten treasures are waiting to be rediscovered?  I think I’ll keep digging today.

Have as beautiful week.

2 Responses to “Isn’t she lovely?”

  1. Suzanne Sexton April 25, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Oh my Oh my- I want to dig with you!!! She is lovely- what size is she????

  2. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage April 26, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    You are too funny! Thanks for the reminder about the Petticoats and Prairie show. I knew there were lots going on this weekend. Have fun in Canton and on your travels too…

Leave a Reply

