On the road again

28 Apr

Taking a mini tour of Texas this weekend, starting here:

This will be a new experience for me! It’s their second show,  and it’s about five hours from San Antonio. I’ll be headed that way tonight. Otherwise, I might miss the luncheon and its featured speaker! {Hopefully I won’t have to fight any fires along the way. Literally.}

THEN… early Saturday morning I’ll be heading to the DFW metroplex for a little fun and games lots of hard work. Maybe even some sweat. But certainly some good food and, if I’m lucky, some excellent company and conversation.

THEN… on Sunday, I’ll be sweatin’ it in Canton. If you have to sweat, there’s hardly a better place to do it. {I said hardly. I have my loyalties.}

THEN…it’s back home again. And if the junking gods have my back, I think I’ll be carting home some treasures from all my destinations!

SO… if you’re going to be in any of the areas I’ve mentioned, be sure to give me a shout out. I’ll look you up!

3 Responses to “On the road again”

  1. Suzanne Sexton April 28, 2011 at 6:59 am #

    You know I wish I was tagging along!!!! WE have a rodeo- so tell the ‘West Texas Rodeo Queens’ Hello from me!!!

    I’m interested to hear about Canton and how things are going up there….. Sweat some good shopping for me!

    Most importantly- enjoy your drive across our beautiful state- and pray for rain the whole drive!!

  2. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage April 29, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    Well I WAS in Canton yesterday and you can shout all you want my friend, no one will look at you funny 🙂 They’ll just cart you off to Rusk, haha. Found lots and lots at Canton yesterday which is kinda a shock, since the past months I hadn’t found much. I even left a few pieces behind that I was sure wishin when i got home that I would have bought. There are tons of vendors this time and I’m sure you’ll find lots even on Sunday. Have fun and will wait for a full report of all your places.

  3. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage April 29, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    One more thing, I found really great bargains too.

Leave a Reply

