More Tour o’ Texas shots

5 May

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The first three photos were taken at Lonestar Antiques in Fort Worth. I really want that $600 piece lifted straight out of a sweaty locker room. The seats lift up…perfect for storage in the mudroom that I don’t have!

The next three pictures were taken in heaven, also known as Golightly’s. I bought a metal cart there which required me to junk up their parking lot while I rearranged the car. But they were very nice about it.

The last picture is of Janie, one of the Rodeo Queens responsible for the outstanding Petticoats on the Prairie show. Tomorrow I’ll hit you with more pics from that show.

2 Responses to “More Tour o’ Texas shots”

  1. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage May 5, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

    I recognized Lynn’s booth right away, or at least I think it’s her’s. She has the last room no the right as you walk through the hallway of Golighty’s.

  2. Suzanne Sexton May 5, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    I am totally with you on the locker bench— as soon as I saw it I thought it would be perfect in a mud room- also the one that I don’t have!;-0
    SO Glad you were able to enjoy a weekend of driving and shopping!!!

Leave a Reply

