House Wren in Hico

16 May

image

image

image

image

image

image

Theresa once again gave me a photo assignment, and once again I botched the job. (I’m lucky she doesn’t fire me! If she were like The Donald, I’d be long gone.) I left my camera at home. So you get to visit the lovely House Wren through the awesome lens of my cell phone.

Since I was sans camera, that’s it for photos by me of the Homestead Antiques Fair in Hico, Texas. And that’s a bummer since it is such a beautiful show. It was great seeing some familiar faces and meeting a few dealers in the flesh for the first time, including Denis of Ruby Grace’s and the delightful owners of Lonestar Antiques in Ft. Worth. And I can’t say enough good things about the talent behind House Wren. Hopefully the pictures speak for themselves, even though they are courtesy of my phone.

4 Responses to “House Wren in Hico”

  1. Denis May 16, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    It was so GREAT to meet you in Hico last weekend! I love meeting all the folks that feel like I already know as I read their blogs. Thanks for the shout out and have a great week.
    Denis

  2. Theresa May 17, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Thanks for taking on the assignment and I say you did a great job, you’re hired. I met your mom yesterday, so sweet. I’ll hopefully post later today of my adventure. Thanks too for your sweet comment for Cruz.

  3. Beverly May 17, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    I love the pics from the awesome lens of your cell phone.You’re hired twice….Great job

  4. tracy@rusted gingham May 17, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Yeah, I can’t do that good with a cell phone. You’re good!

Leave a Reply

