Mama’s got a cheese box

20 May

image

image

image

I know. Cheesy title. But I couldn’t resist … I finished my first project for Paper Cowgirl!

We were challenged to create something out of a Velveeta box. The rules were simple: the bottom of the box had to keep its shape. Use of the flimsy top was completely optional.

If you know me at all, you’re probably aware of my love for typography. So it’s only natural that I turned my box into a letter “T.”

And I think a “T” is especially fitting for this project, since the proceeds raised through silent auction of the boxes benefit the Tina Wright scholarship fund. Tina was a co-founder of Paper Cowgirl. I never got the chance to meet her. And I’ll admit that I feel kind of like I’m crashing a reunion by attending a retreat with so many repeat customers. I think that alone speaks volumes about the quality of this event.

I’m nervous. 

But I’m thrilled to finally have an opportunity to participate. I just hope my work is good enough.

Anybody wanna buy a “T”?

One Response to “Mama’s got a cheese box”

  1. whattheysaid May 23, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Its fabulous! And I think Tee would have loved it! And I am very much looking forward to meeting you, (in just a few short weeks – eek!). Its gonna be fun and gurl you are gonna fit right in!

    hugs,
    c

Leave a Reply

