Digging

8 Jun

image

image

image

image

image

Finally rediscovered my dining room table and promptly covered it again, sorting through a box of pins and medals (and coins and spoons, oh my).

I bought the box without really looking through it. Most of its contents is sports related (even the spoons). And most of it is from Australia.

Can’t wait to throw together a charm necklace or bracelet using some of the sports club membership medals (second and third photos).

In case you haven’t heard, I LOVE junk.

Linking up with junker newbie and her “Would You Buy It?” Wednesday

5 Responses to “Digging”

  1. Mrs. Means @ Our Thrifty Life June 8, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    I love boxes like that. Where you buy a whole box of junk and don’t really know what all is in it until you get it home and have time to go through it. It’s like Christmas!
    I enjoy reading your blog!

  2. Lisa June 8, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    Love this box of stuff, I’m jealous but in a good way. I joined your sight hope you will return the favor.

  3. dogsmom June 8, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Oh I would love to buy a box like that. You could not hold me back.

  4. Linda @ A La Carte June 8, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    That looks like a lot of fun to go through a box of stuff like that. I would buy it!

  5. Lauren West June 8, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    yes i would buy them , not sure what i would do with them yet but would’nt be able to pass them up!!

    LAUREN

Leave a Reply

