Finished products

9 Jun

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I love starting projects. Love coming up with new ideas. I’m a dreamer, and I have a hard time finishing projects.

Participating in Paper Cowgirl swaps forced me to become a finisher. And I completed everything and even had time to spare.

The photos above are sneak peeks at those projects. For instance,  the bag with the crown is just the wrapping for the cool altered apron I made.

All that stuff stuffed together?  That’s the inside of the altered box I’m swapping.

The box with the dress form holds a nametag I made from an old horse ribbon.

I even had enough extra time to make a charm bracelet out of the club IDs I showed you yesterday. (This is not a swap project, but I am participating in a charm swap.)

It’s amazing what can be accomplished when you set your mind to it. Now…about those dirty dishes!

5 Responses to “Finished products”

  1. Suzanne Sexton June 9, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    AMAZING!!!!! It is so AWESOME to see your creativity fly!!!! Oh- I wish you could pack me in your suitcase and I could take in all the creativity this weekend!!
    Absolutely looking forward to hearing about it!
    The Charm bracelet turned out Waaaayyyyy C-O-O-L!!!!

  2. debbie york June 11, 2011 at 5:25 am #

    See you in a bit!
    D

  3. Time Worn Interiors June 15, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Hey girl! I seen a picture of you on somebodies blog at the paper cowgirl thingy! You looked like you were very happy! Hope you had a great time!
    tot

  4. Beth Leintz June 16, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    I’m so excited to find out that the girl with the skirt has a junking blog!

  5. Effie June 27, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    Love, Love, Love the goodies

Leave a Reply

