Only my favorite find ever

6 Jul

image

A salesman’s sample book of shoe buckles.  Have you ever seen such a glorious thing?! Seventy-two buckles are still in the book. And the price was insanely low. So…do I sell it as is? Use the pieces in my collages?  I have a terrible time letting go of unique things like this. And I have an equally difficult time parting things out. It’s a conundrum, to say the least.

Linking up to Would You Buy It Wednesday over at Junker Newbie’s blog…

11 Responses to “Only my favorite find ever”

  1. Time Worn Interiors July 6, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    Oh! That would be tough choice! It’s really cool! Good luck deciding what to do!
    tot

  2. Carrie at In the Hammock Blog July 6, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    72!! wow, that’s a great find!! i’m not sure what advice to give you on it though. good luck deciding!

  3. Erin July 6, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Oh my goodness–what a treasure! I’m thinking they would be fabulous in collages! 🙂

  4. Jen July 6, 2011 at 10:07 pm #

    Oh how neat I would definitely of snatched those up

  5. Lisa July 7, 2011 at 5:40 am #

    Now from one junker to another this is cool.
    Lisa

  6. Mrs. Means @ Our Thrifty Life July 7, 2011 at 7:36 am #

    Maybe try to sell it all together and if it doesn’t sell then maybe part it out and make things out of it? I don’t know. Just a suggestion. Hard to know what to do.

  7. Gail July 7, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    This is the kind of item I would scoop up in a heartbeat! I would frame it!

  8. Jane July 7, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    A great find! I definitely would have bought that salesman’s sample book. Like you, I would have a hard time deciding to leave “as is” or to use the parts in your collages….that’s a tough one!
    Jane

  9. Linda @ A La Carte July 7, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Pretty awesome item. Not sure I would have bought it since I don’t know what I would have done with it. Still it’s very cool.h

  10. Laurel@chippingwithcharm July 12, 2011 at 7:12 am #

    Wow…really fun find! Tough decision…but I would lean towards using them in your collages…spread out the “fun” 🙂 Laurel

  11. Stephanie July 12, 2011 at 7:24 am #

    Great find! Thanks for joining my party. I featured you & your find in my Would You Buy It Wrap up this week!

    Stephanie
    http://junkernewbie.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

