Beating the heat with hot glue

7 Aug

image

image

Inspired by a number of art classes and the works of many talented women, my version of the cuff bracelet was born today. Seriously easy. Seriously cute. And a nice diversion after a sweaty day of junking yesterday. I may never take it off. And I may become a hermit until, say, November. Put a fork in me. I’m overdone.

3 Responses to “Beating the heat with hot glue”

  1. Mrs. Means @ Vintage Means August 7, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Oh my goodness! This is seriously cute. And what’s kind of weird is that just this morning I was thinking of using a different part of a button up shirt for a project and that made me start thinking about what I could do with the leftover areas, the cuffs, collar, sleeves. I really couldn’t think of anything. But I love this idea!

  2. Time Worn Interiors August 7, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Cute! I love it!

    The heat has let up here some! Thanks goodness!

    tot

  3. Suzanne Sexton August 8, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Understood- keep cool and comfy and create create create- till about Nov 4th when you pack up and head this way to set up! We will request ‘cool’ fall weather for the day—-Can’t wait to see you! Maybe just maybe you will appear for a day or two in Warrenton!
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

