Cracklin’ vinyl

10 Aug

image

image

image

image

image

image

Yes. I do own a record player, but I don’t plan on listening to these oldies. Their covers are frame-worthy. Don’t you agree? I picked them up at an estate sale yesterday, found some frames on sale and, well, I framed those puppies. They’re shop-bound tomorrow.

Linking up with Junker Newbie’s Would You Buy It Wednesday!

7 Responses to “Cracklin’ vinyl”

  1. Mrs. Means @ Vintage Means August 11, 2011 at 7:08 am #

    Yes, those are gorgeous! I’ll bet they look great in the frames. That was a good idea. Much better than actually using them as records. Who has a record player now-a-days anyway?

  2. The hillbilly August 11, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    um yes, and I’d listen to them at least once or twice, I do love the sound of cracklin’ vinyl on the turntable! Great cover art! I think you scored!

  3. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage August 11, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Hey girlie, I’ll be at City Wide this weekend. If you don’t have plans maybe you can make it out to Austin.

  4. rose cosme (homestead vendor) August 11, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    Wow, I have the Romantic Melodies record & cover. I bought it ( a very long time ago) just for the cover as well. I hope you do well at Homestead with these cool items.

  5. tracy@rusted gingham August 15, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Just wonderin how they got those women to have such tiny waistlines back then….cuz I don’t think photoshop was invented then. And I’m not willing to believe those figures are for real. 🙂

  6. Suzanne Sexton August 16, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    So Happy to say that Home on the Range has a New Home!!!! Loved the booth visit today— can’t wait to stack my Texas History and lore books on my new old cart!
    Suzanne @Rusted Gingham

  7. Cheryl August 18, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Hmmm, just wonderin’ how you framed the albums, since they are square. (?) I would love to try that.

Leave a Reply

