My new favorite thing

1 Nov

image

image

image

image

From start to finish, galvanized pieces reinterpreted. I’m loving galvanized everything right now. Tubs, pails…anything.  They go well with my other loves: burlap, stencils, prize ribbons, and even tulle.

Who said diamonds were a girl’s best friend? Okay. Maybe diamonds still win that contest.

4 Responses to “My new favorite thing”

  1. Lisa Love Harris (@txgardencat) November 1, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Love it!! And heck yeah, I’d take galvanized or rust anyday OVER a diamond .. . just sayin’ …

    Junkin’ happiness to ya!

    xxoos

  2. weberlifedesign November 1, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    great repurposing!

  3. Debbie York November 2, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Doesn’t take much to keep us happy…does it?
    Deb

  4. Lynne November 5, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Good evening! I shopped with you today at the Barn Sale and am now the proud owner of that No. 6 galvanized piece! I had seen it posted on this blog but didn’t realize the one I bought today was it till now! Your booth was such eye candy and my sister-in-law and I loved all your things! I am also the one that just loved that great pink vintage garland and pink netting tablecloth set! Great job, hope you did well, Lynne

Leave a Reply

