Finding the Christmas spirit

11 Nov

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

image

image

image

Not yet in the holiday mood? Might I suggest a holiday open house to help put you there? I know it’s early. But it is so inspiring to be smack dab in the center of a winter wonderland, like I was last night in Llano, Texas. And it was a chilly 40 degrees outside–perfect weather for perusing Christmas decor.

All the photos above are from the talented Binky La Faye’s open house. Hope you enjoy them…

9 Responses to “Finding the Christmas spirit”

  1. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage November 11, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    OMG, Binky is one talented girl, but we already knew that. Love it!!

  2. Sisters Treasures (@SistersTreasure) November 11, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Thanks for posting the pictures! The shop is beautiful!(I posted on Binky’s blog to let her know!) I swear, one day I will make it to Llano to see her shop! Betsy

  3. Malisa November 11, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    I didn’t think ANYTHING could get me in the Christmas spirit this year, but those photos came mighty close! Thanks for sharing those!

  4. Denis November 13, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

    Well, it worked! Now I want to start getting my house decorated. Won’t be as cool as what is in these pictures…but Christmas all the same. Thanks for sharing.
    Denis

  5. Binky November 15, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    It was so great to see you !!! Thanks for the encouragement and kind words.

  6. Anne Lorys-Fiona and Twig November 17, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    It WAS beautiful, wasn’t it? Your pics are great!
    I need to hurry up and get my pics of the open house posted, I’ve been fighting an editorial deadline this week.

    Hope to see you again soon, loving my treasures I got from you last week!

  7. Jennifer @woodleycottagefindsanddesigns November 27, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Beautiful pictures! Looks like a fabulous event!!!!

  8. Nhung Tran November 29, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    I loveeeeeeeee the 3rd pic.., so beautiful, wish I have one ^.^

  9. lisa December 9, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

    Kristi,
    Oh I am dying to meet that Binky! Her shop looks amazing.
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

