“You’re a good shopper.”

3 Mar
image

Back out at the farm sale once again. Cows a-grazin'!

image

I could live here. It's really charming. And the house is in really good condition, with hardwood floors.

image

When I asked, "Have you any wool?" they got all Baaaaaa-y and ran.

image

A tight squeeze, but it worked! Thank goodness for sun roofs!!

Is it obsessive to visit the same estate sale all three days it’s open? Is it telling when you offer up identification at check out only to be told, “That’s okay. We have your info on ALL THE OTHER CHECKS you’ve written?!” What about “Where’s your pile today?!”

I did run into mom and daughter duo Mickey and Brandi (I really have no idea how to spell their names) from Austin’s Accumulations TWICE. In San Antonio. From Austin. Maybe I’m not the only one who is junk crazed! I even graciously offered up a great canvas feed bucket to Mickey, though I threatened to punch her if she ever resells it. She assured me she’d bequest it to me, which got a little morbid for my tastes. Anyway, it was Mickey who gave me the high junking compliment: “You’re a good shopper.”

And with the help of some really awesome men, everything got wedged into the 4-runner… though it may take the jaws of life to get it unloaded.

6 Responses to ““You’re a good shopper.””

  1. Lee Anne March 3, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    Ok……we Really need to get together…….you would not have believe what I can cram into my Camry!!! Good job!

  2. Sisters Treasures (@SistersTreasure) March 3, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    You did it again! You ARE a good shopper, in fact, I’d say you rank up there in the “super junk..er treasure shopper catergory! I know I’m kicking myself for not going back and getting the prom dress plus so many of the other great “treasures” I saw and passed on the first day! Way to go! Betsy

  3. Lisa Phillippi March 3, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    You are an Excellent shopper! And I am “itchin” to go back to Warrenton…it’s right around the corner!

  4. Lisa Love Harris March 3, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    I have mixed emotions about this post–thrilled for YOU and sad I didn’t get to hit this one. 🙂
    This sale sounds like one of my most favoritest dreams…can’t wait to see it all artfully displayed in your pics/booths/blog!!

    You are the Junkin’ Queen of the weekend, girl! Kudos!!

    Peace, love, and keep on junkin’ sweet friend!

    xxoos
    Lisa
    Garden Cat/First Monday Murder A Jimmie Rae Flea Market Mystery

  5. Tracy Smith March 4, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    Sounds like you were in great company! Can’t believe you used the sunroof!!!

  6. Theresa-Garden Antqs Vintage March 4, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Girl, I do believe you need to invest in a truck. That way you can pile it higher and deeper! You ARE A GOOD SHOPPER… Did you see my load? Or should I say loads. Happy Sunday.

Leave a Reply

