What do you collect?

25 Mar

image

Yesterday, while walking through the fields of Warrenton, my junking buddy Janet asked me that title question. All I could come up with was Floraline pottery. Yes. I spare NO expense when it comes to my collections! But I couldn’t name anything else. Duh.

I’m a sucker for anything with my name on it. Luckily, with a common married name like Day, I run across stuff regularly. The photo above is of my most recent purchase. I’ll probably frame them.

Hope you’re having a nice DAY! (That joke never gets old…)

9 Responses to “What do you collect?”

  1. Debbie York March 25, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Folks…I collect folks…and the quirkier they are…the better I like ’em!
    Deb
    Day by Day…that could describe your marriage…right? Livin’ and lovin’ side by side.

    • junkology March 25, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

      You know, I thought if Bill and I ever went into business together, we could name it something cliche like Day to Day or Day by Day… AND BINGO…it does describe our marriage! Only usually it’s because we take it one day at a time…(Right, Babe? If you’re reading this, nod!)

  2. Carol Casey March 25, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    My passion is children’s toy size watering cans. You know, the ones that we all left out to decay in the yard each Spring. Then, if we were really good, the Easter Bunny might bring a new one the next year. I can’t get enough of them, no matter how beat up. And I get giddy over a tiny little tea cup, that some little girl used for a teddy bear picnic. They make such sweet necklaces, tied with a bit of vintage seam binding or a snippet of ever-so-worn thin ribbon.
    I can’t wait to see what makes other readers are sweet on. Thank you for posting such a fun thread.

    Smiles,

    Carol

    • junkology March 25, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

      Carol, thanks for the response! I don’t get a lot of comments, so don’t hold your breath! You have excellent collecting taste, btw…

  3. sue March 29, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    There’s a DAY ledger with your name on it in Warrenton. It was more than I would feel comfortable paying, or I’d have purchased it for you. I’ll drag you over to it tomorrow, because I hid it in the booth. Tee hee.

  4. laura eslick March 31, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    I love old children’s chairs! Also, anything galvenized or zinc. Laura

    • junkology April 7, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

      Thanks for commenting, Laura! I could fix you up with a couple of chairs!! And I’m really loving galvanized lately too.

  5. Pam Knecht Fromuth April 2, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    I will tromp through fields with you, covered with dirt and sweat, and DAY of the week!
    xox
    Pam

    • junkology April 7, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

      Oh, Pam! It was so much fun! Can’t wait to do it all over again. xoxo

Leave a Reply

