Faces in the fields

9 Apr
image

A tribute to Cat Daddy, who had to go back to Dallas for part of the show. We were trying to do his famous pose.

image

That's Theresa Cano (Garden Antiques) on the right and Kim Leggett (City Farmhouse) in the middle. Help me out with the person on the left... Oh! And that's Lisa (Adornments by Lisa) in the background.

image

The queen of flashcards ... Janet of Sweet Talk/Rubbish ...Dressed in one of her signature Mexican dresses!!

image

Zapp Hall's Debbie (Talking Trash) and Robelyn (Redneck Chic), doin' the Cat Daddy pose.

image

Kim and Debbie and...Calvin? Is that right? Or am I only thinking Calvin because of the white undershirt?!

image

Say what you will...this is a fun group o' women!

image

Sandy, Charlene and Lisa...Sandy came all the way from California!

image

TOT and Sweet T (from Timeworn Interiors & Garden Antiques)

image

Sisters Treasures (Betsy and Elaine)...this was there first time selling in Warrenton, Dillard's field. They also sell at Trade Days in Fredericksburg.

image

Pacific Northwesterners ... Lisa (Garden Cat) and Pam (One Gal's Trash and Plucky Maidens Junk Fest)

image

Shelley (Sweet Pea Home) and Christie, who has an excellent name (!) that I may have misspelled. She refuses to blog but sells in Sommerfield (which, again, I may have misspelled) in Warrenton.

image

Debbie...striking a pose with the hawt guacamole.

image

Lisa (Pix Up Stix)...some people were just born to be queen.

image

My homie Amy (Amy Boland photography) and Diane (Blends of Georgetown)

I MAY have mentioned in my last post that it’s the people that keep me coming back to antiques week. The photos above capture just a handful of the characters you might encounter while hunting for junk. Some are dealers. Others are perennial shoppers like myself.  If you’re a blogger, there are events held just so you can mix it up with your comrades. But that’s another post for another day.

Hope these photos won’t scare you away. I hope they make you want to hop in the car, catch a plane or even thumb a ride to the next show — where all these faces will be around to greet you!

9 Responses to “Faces in the fields”

  1. Sue April 9, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    You’re making me sad …. missing everyone! XOX

    • junkology April 9, 2012 at 10:15 am #

      Don’t be sad!!! We’ll do it all over again soon! (I miss everyone, too.) xoxo

  2. Dawn @ The Feathered Nest April 9, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    Looks like you guys had a BLAST!!!! I love seeing everyone so much…I used to buy from TOT when she did a show in ATL every month when I had the antique store ~ I bet you are worn slap out still!! Hope you have a wonderful week Kristi…hugs and love, Dawn

    • junkology April 9, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

      It was SO much fun, Dawn! Feel free to photoshop yourself in! I am in awe of all the amazing dealers, TOT among them. xoxo

  3. Sisters Treasures (@SistersTreasure) April 9, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    Great photos of everyone (although, I look like I baked in the sun for 12 days (which I did) 🙂 I so agree that it’s be awesome people that are vendors and customers that make the show!! We so enjoyed our visit with you (and I promise not to post the picture of you making a face!! )…..:D
    Betsy

    • junkology April 9, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

      Face? FACE? I was pulling a face? Surely not! Hope the show ended well for you. See you soon!! xo

  4. Susan Broyles April 11, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    I am so disappointed that I didn’t make it to the blog party. I see so many friends in your photos. We were so busy, we never got much of a break. So glad to meet you with Sue and Pam. Hoping we will meet up again. Susan

    • junkology April 12, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

      Susan, it was so great visiting with you. You have such great stuff! Hope to run into you again soon! xo

  5. Anne Lorys-Fiona and Twig April 12, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    So much fun! Wish I had been feeling better and could have stayed longer.
    Theresa always throws the best parties. 🙂

Leave a Reply

