Antiques week obsession

15 Apr

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I could easily become a stalker of Love Train Antiques. They are from Atlanta and sell at the Blue Hills show, just outside of Round Top. I’m in love with their wares, with their southern charm, with the cute kids running amok through their tent. They are what draws me to the Blue Hills show. I can’t afford or haul any of their massive European pieces, so I load up on smalls. I don’t even know if they intend to sell the smalls in their tent because they don’t have sacks! Still, I love them so. AND…bonus…this year at Blue Hills,  I met the Methodist men. And their BBQ. I might have to add them to my list of antiques week must-eats.

4 Responses to “Antiques week obsession”

  1. robelyn April 15, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    Okay – I can see why you stalk and are obsessed by them. I think you said something about them in a totally awed voice at the party tent! LOVE their style! In the fall (since I am obsessed by you and TOTALLY stalk you (I even know on which couch you sleep)) can I go with you to see them? I’ll even buy you BBQ!!! ;-D

    • junkology April 15, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      Absolutely!!!! Though you should know that I require peach cobbler with my BBQ! xoxo

  2. Dawn Edmonson April 15, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    Girl!!!! I wish I was stuffed in your pocketbook and could junk with you!!!! You find the best stuff and places EVER! Thank you so much for sharing the goodness. I wonder if Love Train has a permanent spot here in Atlanta? Hope you’re doing so good sweetie, hugs and love, Dawn

    • junkology April 15, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

      Dawn, I would LOVE to junk with you! And there is PLENTY of room in my pocketbook since all the cash is g.o.n.e. Love Train’s website also seems to be gone, but the post I wrote about them a year ago is: https://junkology.wordpress.com/2011/04/06/my-newest-love/

      I know I stole a business card this time, but I can’t seem to find it. Hope all’s well with you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

