The final final expansion

26 Jul

And just like that, the “you can do it all” part of my brain overtook the “you hate going to the post office” part of my brain.

The result?

I’ve now opened an Etsy shop.

I have a huge stack of these Victorian albums. Maybe they’ll all eventually make it to my Etsy shop.

So…in keeping with self-promotion, I’ve now added a link on my sidebar to said Etsy shop and to my business page on Facebook. AND…in case you are confused by the different names, my shop name has always been Checkered Past. My blog is Junkology.  Simple, right?

Now I just need to figure out where to put what goods. This has always been a problem for me. I’ll take something to one shop location and wish it were in the other. I use the term “holding it hostage” entirely too much when I’m referring to something that hasn’t sold at one location. I’m always sure it would sell if I moved it. Sometimes I’m right. Sometimes it was just a bad buy to begin with.

If you have an Etsy shop, please let me know your shop name so I can add you to my circle o’ shops. And just like my neglected blogroll, I may be a little slow to link up to your shop, but it will happen.

Thanks, as always, for coming back to this blog, even when a month has passed and I haven’t had a single word to say. Oh, I’m thinking plenty. Believe me. And I’m doing, too. I just don’t always take the time to share.

Hope you’re having a fabulous summer…

12 Responses to “The final final expansion”

  1. Stephanie Singleton July 26, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    Hey there Christi- I was so happy to meet ya on Market Days in Helotes!! You and I seem to have similar interests!!! We have really stocked up goodies in Not Too Shabby since that day and it didn’t help that my sis and mom brought home great great vintage items from their roadtrip to Gatlinberg, TN!! Lol!!! So with that said I’d love for ya to come back again sometime (next Mkt Days is Aug 4) just an FYI! I also know we had talked about crafts, the sexy Tim Holtz , and all – and soon I will be going forward with planning some type of Crafting Workshop here at the shop!! Well really we will be in a diff bldg (prob The Happy Hatters Tea Lounge) because they have giant tables and lots and lots of sweet goodies and yummy tea!!!! Well, I was wondering if maybe you could come over to the shop oneday and help me “brainstorm” on workshop ideas and such! And if interested, joining me on doing certain ones for customers!! Just wanted to throw that bug in your ear and I really hope it’s something you might want to consider! Give me a holler any time! Thanx girlie- Stephanie

    • Stephanie Singleton July 26, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

      Ph 210-739-3656. Guess that would help!
      Lol! Looooooooooong day!

      • junkology July 26, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

        Stephanie! Hi! That all sounds fantastic. I’ll give you a call soon…Thanks for stopping by the blog! xo

  2. Tracy @ Rusted Gingham July 26, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    You’re doing great! And YES, I’m LOviN the Barn Sale button on your side bar! Thanks for buttoning up :). Hope to see you soon, somewhere where it is NOT 106 degrees outside!!!!!!

    • junkology July 27, 2012 at 12:00 am #

      Tracy! I need to hook you up with another potential vendor for the barn sale…let’s talk soon!! Thanks for stopping by to see the improvements! xo

  3. debbie york July 27, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    I’m glad you think I have splendid taste!
    The album is killer…that is all…killer!
    Hugs from your favorite flame thrower…
    Deb

    • junkology July 27, 2012 at 11:03 am #

      Yes! It is killer!!! And yes! You do have spendid taste! How did you know that was written just for you? Thanks for coming over…xo

  4. Renay Putchinski July 30, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    My Etsy shop is Primjunktion. Love your post!

    • junkology September 13, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

      Thanks so much! Just now saw your comment…on my way to find your shop! xo

      • junkology September 13, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

        I can’t find you! Do you have a link?

  5. Cheryl September 13, 2012 at 8:16 am #

    I just bought your album in the picture and I am so excited to get it! Plus, yours is my very first Etsy purchase. I’d looked at a lot of albums, Etsy, Ebay, Amazon, but I just fell in love with the white simplicity of yours (and I thought you asked a fair, vs high, price) and I am anxious, and hoping, that you sell a few more….I wouldn’t mind having an extra (or two) around. Your blog looks fun too and I am now a “follower”………….I was an antique junkie many years ago and, because of retirement, I gave it up……..it wasn’t easy and I still miss all that wonderful old stuff. Ok, going to go look around your blog, so glad I found you!

    • junkology September 13, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

      Thanks so much, Cheryl! I put your album in the mail this morning. Hope you love it! I do have MANY more albums and may list more in the future. I have a hard time parting with them! I try my best to keep my prices as low as possible. Thanks also for the blog follow! I have been a terrible blogger as of late! But I’m hoping to get back into a more regular routine by the end of the month! Thanks again for all your kind words and support! All the best. xo

Leave a Reply

