Talent on a Wordless Wednesday

1 Aug

image

image

image

image

Not completely wordless, of course. For me that’s impossible. But I’m stuck at NTB with a nail in my tire, so I decided to finally take a minute to show you the work of one talented woman: Sari Jane, my across-the-aisle neighbor at Homestead.

She and daughter Dawn are fountains of creativity. They design jewelry and the most gorgeous lampshades I’ve ever seen. Right now there is a beautiful hanging lamp in their space. And because I’m the nosy type, I had to stick my head under the shade just to look at its innards. Its underbelly is perfection! These women pay strict attention to detail, as you can see in the photos of the precious trike.

I love them both. Like their lampshades, they are beautiful inside and out. They and their work are huge sources of inspiration.

6 Responses to “Talent on a Wordless Wednesday”

  1. robelyn August 1, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    uhmm…. my jaw is hanging open. THAT is AMAZING!!! i want to come to homestead. now.

    • junkology August 1, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

      Come on, then!!!

  2. debbie york August 1, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    I wonder if they would bedeck my trike? I like to make a fashion forward statement at all times.
    Deb

    • junkology August 1, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

      Debbie, I can just see you riding around Marburger on a shabbily-pimped three-wheeler. You’d be waving. Maybe even have a side car for the Cat Daddy.

  3. Susan Broyles August 1, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    OMG!!! Adorable.

    • junkology August 1, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

      I’m wondering if it’s sold already…Stuff like this doesn’t usually hang around the shop too long. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

