Junking fun on the west coast

3 Jun

It’s been a while. Though I think I made you smile. (Maybe I’ll start all future posts with a Peter Frampton reference. But today my track record for music accuracy ain’t so hot.)

Anyway…I was fortunate to spend Saturday at an antiques market in California! I’ve only been to California a few times, but I’ve always managed to find time to junk. This time I was staying with a friend, so she had to drag me by the hair from the cool coastal climate in San Diego to The Vintage Marketplace, further inland in a place called Rainbow. Sounds pretty as a picture, doesn’t it?

I’m not going to waste anymore time with words. Instead, I’ll just show you the goods and the charming setting, and let you decide if it’s picture perfect.

Here’s what I left behind and where I left it. Hope you enjoy the beauty!

Image

 

Image

That is Dotti, Jo and me, doing a little advert for Broke Jewels, who I’ve been stalking on Etsy and Facebook for some time now. I came home with a nice lot of her findings but didn’t keep the crown.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I left Rainbow with a few things I had to squeeze into my carry on, including three giant sunflower heads and a silverplate pitcher with an 1868 monogram. I also left with a ton of inspiration and some fabulous new friends.